Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Tyrone Fisher, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTyrone FisherCounty Extension Director (919) 245-2051 tyrone_fisher@ncsu.eduOrange County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Shelia Beasley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionShelia Beasley4-H Program Associate (919) 245-2056 shelia_beasley@ncsu.eduOrange County CenterPhoto of Jonathon Smith, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJonathon SmithExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (919) 245-2057 jonathon_smith@ncsu.eduOrange County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Mart Bumgarner, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMart BumgarnerExtension Agent, Agriculture - Crops and Horticulture (919) 245-2062 mart_bumgarner@ncsu.eduOrange County CenterPhoto of Mike Lanier, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMike LanierArea Agent, Agribusiness (919) 245-2063 mike_lanier@ncsu.eduOrange County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Ivelisse Colón, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionIvelisse ColónExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (919) 245-2055 ivelisse_colon@ncsu.eduOrange County CenterPhoto of Suyapa Mejia-Guevara, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSuyapa Mejia-GuevaraEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (919) 245-2069 suyapa_mejia-guevara@ncsu.eduOrange County CenterPhoto of Victoria Powers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionVictoria PowersEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (919) 245-2066 victoria_powers@ncsu.eduOrange County Center

Support

Photo of Ketha Golden, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKetha GoldenCounty Extension Support Specialist (919) 245-2050 (Office) ketha_golden@ncsu.eduOrange County CenterPhoto of Gwen Medford, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGwen MedfordCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (919) 245-2059 glmedfor@ncsu.eduOrange County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Orange County Center, they may not be present in the Orange County Center. Please contact the Orange County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Lisa Benavente, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLisa BenaventeRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Urban Programming, EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 5 CountiesBased out of Orange(919) 515-3888 lisa_benavente@ncsu.eduOrange County Center Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Photo of Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center