Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Search the Extension Staff Directory

Poultry Science

Photo of Ken Anderson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Ken AndersonExtension Poultry Specialist (Comm Eggs & Pullet Rearing) (919) 515-5527 ken_anderson@ncsu.eduPoultry ScienceSam BrownResearch Technician sabrown4@ncsu.eduPoultry SciencePhoto of Donna Carver, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Donna CarverExtension Specialist (Poultry Veterinarian) (919) 515-5526 donna_carver@ncsu.eduPoultry ScienceChelsey ColemanBusiness Services Coordinator (919) 515-2626 (Office) cdcolem2@ncsu.eduPoultry ScienceDr. Patricia CurtisDepartment Head & Professor (919) 515-2626 (Office) pcurtis@ncsu.eduPoultry SciencePhoto of Adam Fahrenholz, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Adam FahrenholzAssistant Professor - Feed Milling (919) 515-5408 adam_fahrenholz@ncsu.eduPoultry SciencePhoto of Peter Ferket, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Peter FerketPoultry Extension Specialist and Nutritionist (919) 515-5409 peter_ferket@ncsu.eduPoultry SciencePhoto of Mary Fosnaught, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Mary Fosnaught4-H and Youth Development Extension Associate (919) 515-5529 mhfosnau@ncsu.eduPoultry SciencePhoto of Jesse Grimes, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jesse GrimesDepartment Extension Leader and Extension Specialist (Poultry) (919) 515-5406 jesse_grimes@ncsu.eduPoultry SciencePhoto of Rhea Hebert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRhea HebertInstructional and Media Designer (919) 515-8464 rmemery@ncsu.eduPoultry SciencePhoto of Vickie Hedgpeth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionVickie HedgpethResearch Specialist (919) 515-2053 Vickie_Hedgpeth@ncsu.eduPoultry SciencePhoto of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry ScienceDr. Michael JosephAssistant Professor and Extension Specialist (919) 515-2493 mvjoseph@ncsu.eduPoultry SciencePhoto of Edgar Oviedo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Edgar OviedoExtension Poultry Specialist, Broiler Management (919) 515-5391 edgar_oviedo@ncsu.eduPoultry ScienceDr. Prafulla RegmiAssistant Professor (919) 515-2626 (Office) pregmi@ncsu.eduPoultry SciencePhoto of Christina Sigmon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionChristina SigmonResearch Technician, Lab Manager (919) 515-2626 (Office) cmshento@ncsu.eduPoultry SciencePhoto of Lynn Strother, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLynn StrotherAdministrative Support Associate (919) 515-2626 (Office) lynn_strother@ncsu.eduPoultry SciencePhoto of Dannica Wall, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDannica WallResearch Specialist (919) 515-2626 (Office) dannica_wall@ncsu.eduPoultry Science